campingniom.blogg.se

Adguard home raspberry pi
Adguard home raspberry pi













That means that all configuration changes need to be pushed to my Pi. The AdGuardHome instance on my homeserver was considered my “primary” instance, the instance on my Pi was considered “secondary”. To achieve that, I decided the following.

adguard home raspberry pi

But, I still needed a way to sync settings between the AdGuardHome instance on my homeserver and the instance on my Pi. So I loaded up AdGuardHome through Docker and off I went. I decided it was gonna be a Raspberry Pi 3, just because that was something I still had laying around. So first off all, we will need an additional machine to load up AdGuardHome upon. But luckily we can something hack it together, that would kinda resemble HA. So after I got my homeserver back online, I decided to see if I could make my AdGuardHome, highly available.īut alas, out of the box AdGuardHome does not support HA. That’s not really a situation where you would want to be in. So a while back, when my storage pool crashed, so I was in the situation where my homeserver (on which AdGuardHome runs) was down but I also couldn’t do DNS traffic because AdGuardHome was down. It doesn’t have any built-in support for High Availabilty (called HA, from this point).

adguard home raspberry pi

There is only one caveat with AdGuardHome. Which is great, since it allows me either use their “block services” functionality (so I can block certain services like, YouTube or Spotify at will) and have the possibility to use adblock across my entire network. So, for a while now I’ve been running AdGuardHome across my network.















Adguard home raspberry pi